Day 3

“Cultivate the root, the leaves and branches will take care of themselves.”  Confucius

P1080075

(Journal Prompt) If I tended the roots of my experience right now, then…

I would be a better wife, mother, teacher and friend.  I have spent the past three years focusing on my children.  They needed me.  Now, they are doing well.  They are happy and healthy.  It is now time for me to look at myself and get back on track.  I have let myself go.  I speak of being healthy and happy when I do not practice this advice.  I am now walking daily, practicing yoga at least once a week, meditating almost daily and journaling.  Hopefully, I will continue taking steps toward getting back to my healthy, happy self.

 

If I committed to tending the roots of my experience by journalling for 30 days, then…

Leave a Reply

