Day 7

Go Gently.

Where in life do I go gently? I go gently while teaching. It is so very hard not to force my ideas or to get the kids to do what I want them to do. How do you not understand multiplication? Why don’t you read the directions prior to starting an activity? I don’t understand how you do not know how to spell that? All of these are things that I would love to say aloud but I know that these are the times that I must go gently. Forcing and not understanding will not allow for growth and learning. A gentle demeanor is necessary to make progress.

I also used to go gently a lot when working. First you must always go in gently when working with a patient. You must gain trust prior to pushing a patient or getting them to try to new activities.

P1080089

Leave a Reply

