Day 8

What does is mean to be rooted?

My initial thought on this question went to the core of me. What are my morals and values? I believe that I grow from those. My family is at the base of my tree. My other roots include my community of friends and the community I live in, generosity, living in the moment, love, empathy, and compassion. Then I started pondering on the fact that roots depend upon the soil that they are in for growth. I am able to continue to grow and strengthen my roots because of all of the things that help nourish me. My friends and family are supporters of who I am, as are my community. Thus, in my picture journal for today, I added the soil around me that I must have in order to maintain my roots and to allow my “tree” to be strong and flourish.

tree 8

Leave a Reply

